European elections 2014 – Meet the candidates

European elections May 22nd 2014 – Meet the candidates

These MEPs represent the Bovingdon (Eastern area) on issues decided on in Brussels including economic affairs, consumer rights, immigration, the environment and trade.

Currently there three Conservative MEPs representing the region, alongside two UKIP members, one Labour representative and a Liberal Democrat.

The election system used in the European polls means every vote will count. Rather than the first-past-the-post system used in local and national elections, the seats will be allocated  across the region counted and seats allocated proportionately to each party – meaning the more votes a party gets, the more of its candidates get elected.


Candidates: Patrick O’Flynn, Stuart Agnew, Tim Aker, Michael Heaver, Michael McGough, Andy Monk, Mark Hughes

British National Party

Candidates: Richard Perry, Christopher Livingstone, Mark Burmby, Paul Hooks, Stephen Smith, Philip Howell, Michael Braun
Christian Peoples Alliance

Candidates: Carl Clark, Mark Clamp, Chris Olley, Stephen Todd, Jane Clamp, Kirsty Evans, Kevin Austin

English Democrats

Candidates: Robin Tillbrook, Charles Vickers, Stephen Goldspink, Maria Situmbeko, Bridget Cowen, Don Whitbread, Jeremy Moss


Candidates: Brian Denny, Eleanor Donne, Stephen Glennon, David Goode, Leonardo Impett, Teresa MacKay, Emily Thompson-Golding

UK Independence Now

Candidates: Paul Wiffen, Karl Davies, Raymond Spalding, Edmond Rosenthal, Rupert Smith, Dennis Wiffen, Betty Wiffen

Liberal Democrats

Candidates: Andrew Duff, Jo Hayes, Belinda Brooks-Gordon, Stephen Robinson, Michael Green, Linda Jack, Hugh Annand


Candidates: Richard Howitt, Alex Mayer, Sandy Martin, Bhavna Joshi, Paul Bishop, Jane Basham, Chris Ostrowski


Candidates: Rupert Read, Mark Ereira-Guyer, Jill Mills, Ash Haynes, Marc Scheimann, Robert Lindsay, Fiona Radic


Candidates: Vicky Ford, Geoffrey Van Orden, David Campbell Bannerman, John Flack, Tom Hunt, Margaret Simons, Jonathan Collett

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *